Forums » Pearl's Cafe

Corper Shun!!! The Story So far... 3

• 199 posts
    April 11, 2015 3:03 AM CEST

CORPER SHUN!!!

The Story So far...

Episode Nine

After the “drama” we left the college building. At that time, afternoon was gradually slipping into evening and the number of students had reduced, as well as the noise and excited chatter. Shaye pulled me close to him and put his hand round my neck like he usually did when we walked together.

As we walked down, my thoughts drifted, I was so excited with the feeling of going to serve in Lagos that I forgot my love was close to me. “Am tired of being a virgin, this is my first relationship. Mum and Dad must not even know I'm dating anyone. I have been a good girl enough. Afterall, I graduated with a 2:1 GPA and the way these girls talk about sex, it sounded exciting and not harmful in the least” “This so called bad girls in school look happy and get the 'big dons.'” “Is there really joy in being a bad girl? Or are these girls just pretending?...”

Episode Ten

These and many other thoughts ran through my mind. As an only child, I had been under the compulsory protection of my parents.

My thoughts drifted again to my 'would-be' adventure and questions. Then finally I sighed and told myself “Well, I’ll find out when I get there.”

Derin!” Shaye shook me. Apparently, I had forgotten I was with him. He had poured out his heart, told me what he thought about when we were upstairs, but I did not hear a single word. I had been carried away in my world.

I felt so terrible, I stopped walking and I stopped him too, I turned to him, looked into his brown piercing eyes and said again “I'm sorry love, I got carried away, I am just excited about the whole thing and imagining what it would be like in another city. You know having being born, bred and buttered in Jos, I am just excited that finally I will be away from my parent for a whole year. I've heard so much about Lagos and going there now thrills me”

Episode Eleven